Chak De Phatte!

Last night was the most fun I’ve had all year long!  I went with my new friend Sita-Ji and her buddy to club Envy last night.  Nasha Entertainment was holding a Desi party.  I’ve not really been clubbing before.  Once, in place that was more of a bar I celebrated a friend/co-workers birthday, but there weren’t many dancers and my mom was there…   So, in many ways last night was full of firsts.  First time partying in downtown Minneapolis, first time going to a club, and first time dancing in a big crowd.  Oh, but was it fun!  Aside from the one guy who moved in with out any subtlety and stared at me intensely for awhile before I ran scared for the other room, I had a blast.  I’m grateful to Sita-ji and her friend for accompaning me.  I had entirely too much fun.  We met a man who was there for business from Mumbai whose name I think is spelled Babi…  I had the hardest time hearing anything over the pulsating punjab beats and fun Bollywood numbers.  I think I surprised him with how well I could sing along with the music.  There was great music, I knew about 50% of the songs, and the rest I would LOVE to find out what they were and listen to them when I can hear more than the dhol.  But, he invited me out on the dance floor and I danced with him, Sita-ji and his friends for awhile and we shifted around a lot.   There were a lot of people there enjoying themselves and it was nice to kind of let loose and just enjoy myself.  I woke up excited and sore this morning, well before I probably should have considering how late I stayed out…  I wasn’t planning to take pictures and didn’t bring my camera because I didn’t want the extra weight in my pocket, but I wish I could have taken a picture of the bartender – he looked like he could have been Abhishek Bachchans brother.   So cute!  I know I’ll be going to the next one!  When is it??!

(I’ll post a link to the photos that Nasha will put up because I’m pretty sure I’m in a bunch of them..  (*>__<*) ::blush::  Oh well…)

If you live in Minneapolis/the suburbs you should come join us!

Whee! (Love Aaj Kal anyone?)

Whee! (Love Aaj Kal anyone?)

Leave a Reply

