Ninja Assassin: The Trailer

OOOH.  How excited am I for this movie?!  Extraordinarily.  Rain in a US movie.  STARRING in a US movie.  OMG.  ::turns into an obnoxious fan girl::

The official link is here:

http://www.imdb.com/rg/VIDEO_PLAY/LINK//video/imdb/vi432800281/

Rain plays a ninja that has to fight the clan that raises him in order to stand up for what he believes is right.  I remember while he was filming this seeing photos of him.  He lost about 30 pounds for this role – I was glad that he went back home and plumped up after filming. My enthusiasm for this movie has died down since filming ended such a long time ago and no news of a release date came out for such a long time.  I’m not sure if it is exceptionally heavy in the special effects/computer graphics area like most of the Wachowski brother films or if it got caught up in production hell.  Hopefully it will do well in theaters.  This movie and Aladdin with the “Big B” are what I’ve been looking forward to most this year. I’ll try to post a link for that one later – I think it releases this weekend with Love Aaj Kal.  (Which I’ll be seeing this weekend~! )

2 thoughts on “Ninja Assassin: The Trailer

  1. Karan says:

    looks like an amazing action movie….gotta watch it

Leave a Reply

