Hey Playa!

This weekend I watched Main Khiladi Tu Anari

(& Saif Ali Khan)

(& Saif Ali Khan)

I had started the film a couple weeks ago, but didn’t quite get into it after the un-subtitled rendition of My Adorable Darling with Saif looking obnoxiously adorable himself:

D'aawww

D'aawww

I was highly distracted by two (major) things during this song sequence.

#1) Guys in weird0 shirts:

::snort::

::snort::

#2) The same kind of weird light effect they used in the first Khiladi film:

hmmm

hmmm

I know that actors age and get older and this was one of Saifus’ first films, but I never did get over how different he looked.  I’ve decided that the main thing just might be the smile lines around his lips.  Because otherwise I can’t put my finger on it.  (Obviously his hair is different, but heck, it was the early 90’s and I’ll cut him some slack!)

Baby Saifu!

Baby Saifu!

This might have to be an purchased movie. . . not many get that award, so it was pretty good! (8.5/10)

Leave a Reply

