Annyeong!

So, I know I haven’t posted anything in awhile.  I’ve been busy, and to be perfectly honest, it’s a pain in the butt to get things together and post without an internet connection at home.  But, I find myself needing to share a little with anyone who’s willing to listen.

I’m always on the lookout for new music.  I love rock music, and Korean music, but together they are a rare occurrence since most of the great rock from Korea tends to be underground because the pop scene is so huge in Korea.  Even more rare, are talented female rock artists in Korea. But, I have found a new one.  They are called 친절한 밴드 or “Friendly Band”  They have a great punk feel to them and are categorized as “Indie Rock” – mostly due to the fact that rock is typically indie in Korea in the first place.  The members include Wu-Ki Yang (Leader and main vocals)  Ha Jong-Hee as the guitarist, Shi Eun-Ja on drums and rounding it out is Kana on bass.  I really enjoy the two mini-albums I’ve got from them and I hope to hear more from them in the future.  I wish we could see great musicians like this on Mnet, music bank and the like, but for now we get the pop artists (which I do love btw) You can check out a cute clip of them here on youtube:

So far, 나는 천재다 (I’m a Genius) is my favorite song of theirs.  It’s a great punk song, very upbeat and the vocals are great.  Good job girls!
Aja aja hwaiting!

Send me a message if you’re interested and I’ll get you the download link!

Leave a Reply

